EnglishGermanRussianUkrainian

One-stage implantation

One-stage implantation is called the installation of dental implants at a time at the dentist, or a maximum of a week after tooth extraction. During implantation, a strong intraosseous element is inserted into the gum, thus replacing the lost tooth root. This element is made of titanium and can have various shapes, but most often it is similar to a threaded rod. As a rule, the operation is performed immediately after the extraction of the tooth, for this the root canal is expanded and the implant is placed so that its head protrudes beyond the edge of the gum. The procedure is carried out in less than an hour, on an outpatient basis using local anesthesia.

Most often, the operation to install the implant is performed after the extraction of the tooth. Then the root canal is expanded and the implant is placed. Since its head protrudes beyond the gum edge, it is possible to install a temporary crown on the same day.

With a one-stage implantation, fewer surgical procedures are performed, a high cosmetic effect is achieved due to the fact that it is easier to work with the gums, and there is no need for gingival plastic in the future (as with two-stage implantation), there is no need to change the configuration, as the original contour is preserved. But with this technique, the risk of complications is higher, since it does not involve suturing the hole and isolating the implant.

Whichever type of implantation you choose, you need to understand that osseointegration (engraftment) of the implant takes the same time: 6 months for the upper jaw and 3 for the lower one. Until the process of engraftment is over, full-fledged chewing loads cannot be applied to the implant, therefore permanent prosthetics in both cases is possible only after 3 or 6 months. Prior to this, in the one-stage method, an abutment is put on the implant, which connects the part to the crown, and a temporary crown.

Despite the fact that with a one-stage implantation, the patient can immediately receive the restoration of the aesthetic defect in the smile, two-stage dental implantation is used much more often, since it has a much smaller number of contraindications and a higher percentage of engraftment.

The general condition of the patient's body is of great importance, and there should be no contraindications to the operation. To do this, the dentist must give the necessary recommendations and prepare the patient for the procedure. The possibilities of medicine and the variety of implantation systems make it easy to eliminate most contraindications, except for general and absolute ones.

For example, reluctance to quit smoking is an almost incompatible factor for high-quality implantation. Smoking significantly increases the likelihood of implant rejection, therefore it is recommended to stop smoking at least 10 days before the implantation.

Одноэтапная имплантация




Однэтапной имплантацией называют установку дентальных имплантатов за один прием у стоматолога, либо же максимум на протяжении недели после удаления зуба. При имплантации прочный внутрикостный элемент внедряется в десну, заменяя таким образом утерянный корень зуба. Такой элемент изготавливается из титана и может иметь различные формы, но чаще всего схож со стержнем с резьбой. Как правило операцию проводят сразу после удаления зуба, для этого расширяется корневой канал и помещается имплантат так, чтобы его головка выступала за край десны. Процедура проводится менее чем за час, в амбулаторных условиях с использованием местной анестезии.

Чаще всего, операция по установке имплантата производится после удаления зуба. Затем производится расширение корневого канала и устанавливается имплантат. Так как его головка выступает за край десны, имеется возможность установки временной коронки в тот же день.

При одноэтапной имплантации производится меньше хирургических манипуляций, достигается высокий косметический эффект благодаря тому, что легче работать с десной, и не требуется пластика десны в дальнейшем (как при двухэтапной имплантации), не нужно менять конфигурацию, так как сохраняется первоначальный контур. Но при этой методике выше риск осложнений, так как она не предполагает ушивание лунки и изоляцию имплантата.

Какой бы вид имплантации вы не выбрали, нужно понимать, что остеоинтеграция (приживление) имплантата занимает одно и то же время: 6 месяцев для верхней челюсти и 3 на нижней. Пока не закончится процесс приживления на имплантата нельзя оказывать полноценные жевательные нагрузки, потому постоянное протезирование в обоих случая возможно только после 3 или 6 месяцев. До этого при одноэтапном методе на имплантат одевается абатмент, соединяющая часть с коронкой, и временная коронка.

Не смотря на то, что при одноэтапной имплантации пациент может сразу получить восстановление эстетического дефекта улыбки, двухэтапная дентальная имплантация применяется гораздо чаще, так как у нее гораздо меньшее количество противопоказаний и больший процент приживляемости.

Общее состояние организма пациента имеет большое значение, и к проведению операции не должно быть противопоказаний. Для этого стоматолог должен дать необходимые рекомендации и подготовить пациента к процедуре. Возможности медицины и разнообразие систем имплантации позволяют легко устранить большинство противопоказаний, кроме общих и абсолютных.

Например нежелание отказаться от курения является практически несовместимым фактором для проведения качественной имплантации. Курение значительно повышает вероятность отторжения имплантата, потому рекомендуется не менее чем за 10 дней до вживления имплантата прекратить курить.

Поделиться: Share on FacebookShare on Google+Tweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedInShare on VK